Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 9.38.56 AM

Oklahoma City is divided into eight geographical areas called Wards. The voters in each Ward elect a Council member to represent them, and all City voters elect the Mayor. The eight Council members and the Mayor form the nine-member Oklahoma City Council.

The Mayor and Council members are elected to four-year terms and serve part-time at the head of the City's Council-Manager form of government. The Mayor and Council appoint a City Manager to serve as the City's chief administrative official.

Find out who represents you.


Mick Cornett

Ward 1

James Greiner

Ward 2

Ed Shadid

Ward 3

Larry McAtee

Ward 4

Todd Stone

Ward 5

David Greenwell

Ward 6

Meg Salyer

Ward 7

John A. Pettis, Jr.

Ward 8

Mark K. Stonecipher

Sign up for Council eNotifications